Rumi Love Poem: Bittersweet.

“Bittersweet”

In my hallucination
I saw my Beloved’s flower garden
In my vertigo, in my dizziness
In my drunken haze
Whirling and dancing like a spinning wheel

I saw myself as the source of existence
I was there in the beginning
And I was the Spirit of Love
Now I am sober
There is only the hangover
And the memory of Love
And only the sorrow

I yearn for Happiness
I ask for help
I want mercy

And my Love says:

Look at me and hear me
Because I am here
Just for that

I am your Moon and your Moonlight too
I am your flower garden and your water too
I have come all this way, eager for you
Without shoes or shawl

I want you to laugh
To kill all your worries
To Love you
To nourish you

Oh sweet bitterness
I will soothe you and Heal you
I will bring you roses
I, too, have been covered with thorns.

by RUMI.

*Taken from “The Love Poems of Rumi

About crystalfajardoॐ

- Melomaniac Lightworker - Holistic Health Practitioner, Meditation & Qi Gong Instructor ॐ: * Traditional Chinese Medicine (Acupuncture, Moxibustion, Tui Na, Cupping, Qi Gong) * Reiki (Shinpiden in Gendai Reiki Ho) * Iridology * Aromatherapy

Posted on August 29, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

